Latest News

ATEX / PESO Approval

18 Nov 2020

Hazardous Areas is where explosive atmosphere is present, or may be expected to be present, in quantities such as to require special precautions for the construction, installation and use of equipment.
IS5572:2009 classifies the hazardous areas in to three zones, depending on the frequency and duration for which dangerous. Concentrations are likely to be present. Classification of Hazardous areas are into two namely Gases & Vapors
LHP is having three types of Hazardous area motors in full range.
 Flame-proof Motors (Ex ‘d’),
 Non-sparking Motors (Ex ‘nA’)
 Increased Safety Motors (Ex ‘e’)
Motors are designed for continuous operation in explosive or inflammable atmosphere in coal mines. Chemical, Petrochemical Industries, fertilizers & pharmaceutical industries.

Authorized and Govt. approved testing laboratories include
 Flame-Proof motors carry the BIS mark (IS/IEC60079- 0&1) and are tested by ERTL-Kolkata,CIMFR- Dhanbad&KarandikarTestLab.,Mumbai.
 Approval certifications of following are taken based on the test report issued by ERTL
Kolkata &
 CIMFR, Dhanbad, KLPL Mumbai.

Govt. approving Authorities
1. Petroleum & Explosives Safety Organization (PESO),Nagpur.
2. Directorate General of Mines Safety(DGMS), Dhanbad.

LHP is the proud recipient of IECEx/CEATEX certification for complete range of Ex'd' Flame-Proof & Ex'nA' Non-sparking motors.